Team & Leadership

Our Team


Virginia’s Gateway Region is headed by a board of directors, which determines the direction of the economic development organization. The board has equal representation for each of the eight member communities, with two representatives each, as well as eight additional at-large members.

Community Board Members

City of Colonial Heights T. Gregory Kochuba  
  Charles Townes II, Townes PC  
Dinwiddie County Daniel Lee  
  Milton Hargrave Jr  
City of Hopewell Wayne Walton  
  Frederick Harry Jr, Honeywell  
City of Petersburg W. Howard Myers  
  Winston Sanders, Boar’s Head Provisions Treasurer
Prince George County William Robertson Jr  
  J. Peter Clements, Bank of Southside Virginia Immediate Past Chairman
Surry County John Seward  
  Ernest Blount  
Sussex County Alfred Futrell  
  J. Rex Davis, M. L. Davis Oil Company  

At-Large Board Members

Representative Board Position
Wes Baskerville, Wells Fargo  
Victor Branch, Bank of America Chairman
Christine Chandler, AdvantaStaff Vice Chairman
Mitchell Hassell, BB&T  
Will Harlan III, Harlan Construction  
Mike Malandro, Prince George Electric Cooperative  
J. Tolleison Morriss VI, J.T. Morriss & Son  
Doug Moyer, Southside Regional Medical Center  
Robert Walker, Roslyn Farm Corp